Ohio River Valley Conference ORVC

The Ohio River Valley Conference is comprised of seven schools located in southeastern Indiana.  Sports include boys' soccer, cross country, basketball, baseball, track, and golf; and girls' golf, cross country, volleyball, basketball, softball, and track.  Schools participating in the ORVC include Jac-Cen-Del Eagles, Milan Indians, Rising Sun Shiners, Shawe Memorial Hilltoppers, South Ripley Raiders, Southwestern (Hanover) Rebels, and Switzerland County Pacers.
The conference awards a Mental Attitude plaque in each sport.  A senior student is awarded the Mental Attitude Award based on voting results of the coaches.  In addition, the Conference awards a Coach of the Year plaque in each sport.  The award is presented to the coach of the conference champion.  Lastly, an All-Sports Award is presented to the team accumulating the most points in conference sports.  There is an award presented to the championship boys' team and the championship girls' team.  All-conference teams are decided by a voting process of the coaches from each sport.
All sports (boys and girls) sanctioned by the ORVC are governed by the IHSAA rules and regulations.